Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kevin Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kevin Smith

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emmanuel Guerra

July 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Should have paid more attention to the reviews.. Because something has changed In This office in the last year, before Kevin Smith was a great office to get insurance taking care of. Now they never answer the phone when going down there and apron entering no one no longer greets you, but they do have some people there to ignore you. Also sat in the waiting area for 20 minutes listening to the insurance lady talk about her brother and filing her tax’s and filing for extension I could go on but in a nut shell I felted uncomfortable so I left and went down the street to another company. And yes I found a cheaper payment with same coverage. So it all worked out ."

John Jordan

February 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dropped us after we had been loyal for over 15 years for to unfortunate accidents. Much better and more affordable coverage now, would never recommend our ever go back. Never wanted to answer questions directly or help out. So a "claim" for a windshield, I had a kid who had 2 fender benders that shouldn't have been dealt with but he's a kid and was scared, then he had an accident that was his fault. You can say whatever you want but you don't care about people and made that clear by not answering questions when I had issues with another insurance company when the other driver was at fault. But, you sleep well on that pile of 💰 and "Be Safe""

Regan McCarthy

August 24, 2021

1  out of  5
"Extremely poor customer service after doing 16+ years with this office. Whether filing a claim or communication with myself as a customer. Most recently we didn’t update a new debit card by accident for auto pay and did not get our insurance payment in. Take complete responsibility for not getting my payment in but come to find out the business dropped our insurance and notified us by mail only. When asked I was told we received 3 phone calls by the secretary which never happened. When speaking with Kevin he advised his office didn’t have the time to pick up the phone and inquire as to what the problem was with the payment. Again my responsibility for not making the payment or confirming it but from the customer service side it would have been really nice to at least get a phone call after paying this company so much money over the years. In my experience I did not feel like a valued customer and ultimately just a number. Extremely disappointed and we will not be spending another dime at this office"

Joen / Cindi Clients

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Representative, Ms. Martha Gonzalez goes above and beyond to assist you with your insurance needs. Very professional, honest and helpful!"

Jordan Wright

June 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"What a great group of positive and helpful agents. If I have any questions or something has occurred with my insurance policy Kevin will contact me personally and also texts me! Such a great company and so glad I found them!"

Jordan Smith

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"For the past 12 years I have used Kevin Smith State Farm for my insurance needs. Since starting with this agent I have gone through several stages in my life, from moving on to my own plan from my parents to setting up life insurance for my newborn son. Kevin Smith State Farm helped me every step along the way. Even when I was involved in an accident they were more concerned with my wellbeing rather than the bottom line. If you want an agent that cares about his clients, go with Kevin Smith, otherwise get ready to just be another number in a call center."

JENNIFER CARTER

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best customer service and rates that I have found by far. I have been with Kevin's State Farm for 10 plus years and he has always had the lowest rates for me. Kevin and staff are extremely professional, helpful, and efficient every time I have spoken to them. THUMBS UP!! Keep up the great work."

Gary Noffsinger

May 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kevin has been our State Farm Agent for more than 30 years. He has walked us thru many phases over the years including primary housing, investment, second home, kids driving , accidents, and claims. I have always felt like I had an agent who had my best interest in mind. He has also been able to assemble a very impressive staff which is a direct reflection of his management style."

Marty Trejo

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kevin & his staff have been good partners for me for many years; during my low & high periods of my life. I enjoy feeling part of a family when interacting with Kevin’s team. I highly recommend Kevins office & I expect to be with him for many years to come. Thanks Kevin!!"

George Burgess

March 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Want to say thank you to Angelica and Kevin. Its great to know this state farm office takes care of its customers. I had a issue and contacted Angelica she informed me that she would have it taken care of and submitted that day. Unfortunate- I had to have a a tow, lucky for me it just took one phone call with Angelica and everything was squared away with my claim. This a a great state farm office"

Carleigh Silvers

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Raul for my car insurance and he is awesome!! I emailed him about switching my policy and within minutes he got back to me and had it switched over! Response time was very quick especially right now given the current state our world is in. Would highly recommend them and Raul!!"

Katrina Canon

January 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"Never got a call back. Left a message a week ago."

Donald Zimmerman

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kevin is a great insurance agent. Very knowledgeable, compassionate and helpful with all our insurance needs."

Soldier of God

April 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I stopped in to the office and met with Angelica Palominos (personal account representative). Angelica was very professional and helped me get the best insurance policy for my needs. While I was there Kevin Smith (owner/agent) went out of his way to meet me and to make sure I was being taken care of. I would definitely recommend this State Farm office for anyone looking for a pleasant experience and knowledgeable staff."

S Smith

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great office staff is always there for my needs!"

Anthony Perry

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kevin is more like a friend than an agent. I wouldn't dream of taking my insurance business to anyone else. I trust Kevin implicitly."

Ben & Crysta Poulsen

January 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kevin Smith and his office are the absolute best! I have known Kevin for over 20 years and go to him with all of my insurance needs. I can honestly say that the customer service I receive from him and his team is top notch. They are always professional, courteous and knowledgeable. You can get insurance from anywhere; you can only get the one-of-a-kind service you deserved from Kevin and his team!!"

DeAnna Hancock

December 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kevin Smith has been our agent for over 20 years. He has been very helpful through the years with addressing our insurance needs. He asks questions, and he listens......he makes sure that we have the coverage that our family has needed. Kevin is a very personable agent and really cares about the families he insures. From experience, he is there when you need him."

Tracy Thomas

October 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Kevin Smith since 2005 and we highly recommend him for your insurance needs. At this point Kevin is like family to us and has always made himself available to help us in times of need. We assure you that you will be happy if you choose Kevin to be your insurance agent."

Douglas Young

September 20, 2018

1  out of  5
"I am not one to review, but due to the lack of good customer service I feel compelled to write this review to caution others. Communication with this branch was horrible. My information was incorrect every time I called. Never received insurance cards or policy information in the mail. Then when I was charged for the insurance, it was almost double from what was originally quoted. I was a state farm member for the last 10 years in CA before switching to this branch and loved State farm. However, this branch with their lack of communication and professionalism made me never want to deal with them again."

MISS T

June 30, 2018

1  out of  5
"Calling for a week and no answer. ..at this point i dont even know if im covered...customer service is no help...going with a different company."

Shannon Smith

June 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency. Great service and fair rates. Been insured with them for over 6 years!"
Profile photo of Danielle Cameron

Danielle Cameron

May 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome agent, been working with him for years"

Desert Gardens

September 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"Kevin Smith and staff have insured us for years and have been delightful!"

Lisa Walsh

June 16, 2015

5  out of  5
"Looking for an insurance agent? Kevin Smith is terrific! We have been clients of Kevin's for over 10 years and have many State Farm products. Kevin is knowledgeable, experienced, quick to respond, personable and always willing to work WITH us to help meet OUR needs. He has never pushed us into anything but rather lays out the details and assists us to make informed decisions. When we were considering a home security system we called Kevin to see what he thought. It was a no-brainer to get one since he told us his company would provide a discount on our homeowners insurance if we had one installed and monitored. Every year we send him the certificate showing that it is still monitored so we can receive that discount. Discount Double Check! LOL Kevin also has been a valuable resource by referring us to people or companies who can help with things that come up in conversation that his company does not handle. For example, when talking about car insurance because we were interested in getting a new vehicle, he put us in touch with the General Manager at one of the dealerships. Make the contact, you will be glad you did!"